Official Title Ani*Kuri15
Japan Titleアニ*クリ15
TypeTV Special
Genresaction, comedy, new, short episodes, super power

15 one-minute shorts created by various people from Japan's animation industry. The title of the collection, Ani*Kuri15, is abbreviated from the words "anime" and "creators". The one-minute shorts will be broadcast in three "seasons," with each group of five animated shorts scheduled to run between regular programming on NHK at three periods in the coming months. Due to the nature of the broadcasts, the one-minute shorts will not be listed in TV programming guides. However, NHK has mentioned that the shorts will run primarily on NHK's "General" channel rather than the NHK "Educational" channel. In addition, the shorts will appear on the official Ani-kuri 15 website in the near future. Season One Attack of Higashimachi Nichome, 2nd Borough - Kimura Shinji (Studio 4°C) - Art Director, Steamboy From the Other Side of the Tears - Hayashi Akemi (Gainax) - Character Designer, Fruits Basket Hyottoko - Blaze Man - Soejima Yasufumi (Gonzo) - 3D/CG Director, Last Exile Sancha Blues (The Aromatic Tea Blues) - Kobayashi Osamu (Madhouse) - Art/Mecha Desgin, Gungrave Alien Invasion from Space. Hiroshi's Case - Nishimi Shoujirou (Studio 4°C) - Character Designer, Tekkon Kinkreet Season Two Project_Mermaid - Oshii Mamoru (Production I.G) - Director, Ghost in the Shell Yurururu - Ordinary Chapter - Nakazawa Kazuto (Studio 4°C) - First Unit Director, Kill Bill Chapter 3: The Origin of O-Ren from Kill Bill: Volume 1 Gyrosopter - Murata Range (Character Design, Blue Submarine No. 6) and Yabuta Tatsuya (Story Design, Final Fantasy VII) (Gonzo) Sport Captain Episode No.18: Assassin Descended from the Mountain Hunt!! - Oda Tobira (Original Manga, Tomoo Danchi) and Shimizu Yasuyuki (Key Animation, Naruto (movies)) (Studio 4°C) Wandaba Kiss - Takeuchi Atsushi (Production I.G) - Mecha Design, Ghost in the Shell Season Three A Gathering of Cats - Shinkai Makoto (Comix Wave Film) - Director, The Place Promised in Our Early Days The Secret Agent Princess - Maeda Mahiro (Gonzo) - Director, Gankutsuou: The Count of Monte Cristo The Big Race - Arias Michael (Studio 4°C) - Director, Tekkon Kinkreet Project Omega - Kawamori Shouji (Satelight) - Director, The Super Dimension Fortress Macross: Do You Remember Love? Good Morning - Kon Satoshi (Madhouse) - Director, Paprika Source: ANN + Wiki (en)